I  SHALL NOT EVER BE SEDUCED

Power makes of too many a man a beast

Many a holder it maddens,

And their hearts it deadens

Their senses, it threatens

Their humanity it flattens

It is the worst prey to hunt, for all mores are dispensable in her quest

It is the worst object to seek, for it blinds one to even the most obvious

It is the worst addiction for it sees one to their end

Power makes you high

And it makes you lie

Its hunter will surely cry

And him it haunts till he die

Power keeps you hungry

Even when in plenty

It makes you angry

And fills with envy

All who seek her like crazy

I have kept her an arm and a half’s lengths away

I have pinched myself when into her glare I have strayed

And on more occasions than I care to count, I have gone, to be spared her, on my knees to pray

@Siriguboy

Leave a comment