FIVE VERSES for FITY-FIVE YEARS

         1

In shadows dim, my spirit wandered and waned,

 Lost in the depths of endless pain.

My soul adrift on seas of sorrow,

In the clutches of a dark tomorrow.

         2

With every sip, I drowned my fears,

In amber depths, I hid my tears.

But in the wreckage of my past,

I found the strength to break the fast.

         3

Fourteen years, a sober and sobering climb,

Each day a battle against the tide of time.

Through valleys low and mountains high,

I face the demons with a steady eye.

         4

No longer shackled by the chains of old,

I walk with purpose, brave and bold.

With every step, I find my way,

In the light of a brand-new day.

         5

Though scars remain from days gone by,

I wear them proudly, reaching for the sky.

For in the darkness, I found my light,

 And in sobriety, I take flight.

@KasiseRickyPeprah

Leave a comment